The new executive of the ICTU Youth Committee are:


Chair & International Officer: Edward Mathews (INO)

Vice Chair: Keith Pollard (CWU)

Secretary: Ross Higgins (SIPTU)

Communications Officer: Miriam Hamilton (MANDATE)



The ICTU Youth Committee has been reconstituted, with a new and energetic and committed trade union activists the Youth Committee will continue to build on




The Youth Committee is an advisory Committee that is set up under paragraph 36 of the Congress Constitution. The function of the Youth Committee is “the co-ordination of the policy or action matters relating to the interests of youth; the investigation of problems arising from the employment of youth in industry, services and the professions; the preparation of reports on aspects of youth employment, conditions of work, etc; and such other matters as the Executive Council may, from time to time decide.


The Committee may submit to the Executive Council proposals for action and reports on matters of special interest to young workers and shall consider and advise the council on any matter referred by it to the Committee”.


If you are a Trade Union Member 35 years and under and wish to get more information on ICTU Youth Committee call Gareth Keogh on 01-889-7748 or